Sony Open 2019

Sony Open 2019 : The back half of the beautiful two-week Hawaii swing to start every golf calendar year starts this week, and we have a loaded field at the 2019 Sony Open at Waialae Country Club. Last week’s Tournament of Champions was terrific — and remains one of the better events of the first part of the year

Click Here To Watch Now

Sony Open in Hawaii

January 10 – 13, 2019

Waialae CC – Honolulu, HI

Par : 70

Yards : 7044



Sony Open 2019 LivE

My wishes for how it finishes go something like this: 1. Patrick Reed and Jordan Spieth in the same Sunday pairing vying for the lei. And that’s the whole list. I don’t even have a No. 2 or anything beyond that.

Regardless of how Sunday goes, a field with Spieth, Reed, Bubba Watson, Justin Thomas, Cam Champ, Hideki Matsuyama and Bryson DeChambeau should be a nice treat to what we got last week at Kapalua. Here’s a look at the schedule of events so you can watch all the action.

Live TV coverage: 7-10:30 p.m. on Golf Channel
Live stream online: 7-10:30 p.m. on fuboTV (Try for free) and

Radio: 5-10:30 p.m. on PGA Tour Radio

HONOLULU (HawaiiNewsNow) – The 2019 Sony Open officially tees off tomorrow morning, featuring a field of world champions golfers competing for a piece of the $6.4 million purse.

This year’s tournament will once again take place at the Waialae Country Club from Thursday-Sunday. The grand prize is $1.152 million. Last year, Patton Kizzire took home first place and will look to defend his title this weekend on the green.

Here’s a quick look at the 2019 Sony Open T.V. schedule and tee times for the first round:


Thursday: 2-5:30 p.m. (Golf Channel)

Friday: 2-5:30 (Golf Channel)

Saturday: 2-5:30 (NBC)

Sunday: 1-5 p.m. (Golf Channel)


No. 1 Tee

7:00 a.m. – Matt Jones, Kenny Perry, Steve Marino

7:10 a.m. – Sam Saunders, Abraham Ancer, Sam Ryder

7:20 a.m. – Jerry Kelly, Jamie Lovemark, Kelly Kraft

7:30 a.m. – Troy Merritt, Brice Garnett, Ryan Armour

7:40 a.m. – Jonas Blixt, Russell Knox, Luke Donald

7:50 a.m. – Andrew Putnam, Kevin Na, Scott Piercy

8:00 a.m. – Michael Kim, Adam Hadwin, Jimmy Walker

8:10 p.m. – Jason Dufner, Brian Harman, Jim Herman

8:20 a.m. – J.J. Henry, Ben Martin, Rory Sabbatini

8:30 a.m. – Roberto Diaz, Roger Sloan, Joey Garber

8:40 a.m. – Cameron Davis, Seth Reeves, Kyoung-Hoon Lee

8:50 p.m. – Carlos Ortiz, Adam Schenk, Yuta Ikeda

11:40 a.m. – Ollie Schniederjans, Ryan Blaum, Dominic Bozzelli

11:50 a.m. – Chris Kirk, Scott Brown, Keith Mitchell

12:00 p.m. – Brian Stuard, Michael Thompson, Chez Reavie

12:10 p.m. – Andrew Landry, Hudson Swafford, Sangmoon Bae

12:20 p.m. – Cameron Champ, Paul Casey, Si Woo Kim

12:30 p.m. – Marc Leishman, Ian Poulter, Hideki Matsuyama

12:40 p.m. – Charles Howell III, Matt Kuchar, Justin Thomas

12:50 p.m. – Nick Taylor, Brandon Harkins, Sungjae Im

1:00 p.m. – Wes Roach, Adam Svensson, Adam Long

1:10 p.m. – Nicholas Lindheim, Talor Gooch, Shugo Imahira

1:20 p.m. – Sebastian Munoz, Stephan Jaeger, Yuki Inamori

1:30 p.m. – Jim Knous, Jose de Jesus Rodriguez, Rikuya Hoshino

No. 10 Tee

7:00 a.m. – James Hahn, Vaughn Taylor, Harris English

7:10 a.m. – Fabian Gomez, Scott Langley, J.T. Poston

7:20 a.m. – John Huh, Tom Hoge, Joel Dahmen

7:30 a.m. – Kyle Stanley, Russell Henley, Zach Johnson

7:40 a.m. – Brandt Snedeker, Pat Perez, Adam Scott

7:50 a.m. – Bubba Watson, Patrick Reed, Patton Kizzire

8:00 a.m. – Bryson DeChambeau, Gary Woodland, Jordan Spieth

8:10 a.m. – Danny Lee, Shawn Stefani, Seamus Power

8:20 a.m. – Peter Malnati, Robert Streb, Josh Teater

8:30 a.m. – Sam Burns, Chris Thompson, Sepp Straka

8:40 a.m. – Kyle Jones, Hank Lebioda, John Chin

8:50 a.m. – Brady Schnell, Martin Trainer, Peter Jung

11:40 a.m. – Brian Gay, Y.E. Yang, Tyler Duncan

11:50 a.m. – Johnson Wagner, Sean O’Hair, Sung Kang

12:00 p.m. – Patrick Rodgers, Colt Knost, Trey Mullinax

12:10 p.m. – Kevin Kisner, Davis Love III, Steve Stricker

12:20 p.m. – Mackenzie Hughes, Stewart Cink, Vijay Singh

12:30 p.m. – Kevin Tway, Keegan Bradley, Ted Potter Jr.

12:40 p.m. – Satoshi Kodaira, Cameron Smith, Emiliano Grillo

12:50 p.m. – Anirban Lahiri, Whee Kim, Alex Prugh

12:00 p.m. – Chase Wright, Kramer Hickok, Eric Dugas

1:10 p.m. – Corey Conners, Julian Etulain, Takumi Kanaya

1:20 p.m. – Max Homa, Wyndham Clark, Brent Grant

1:30 p.m. – Ben Silverman, Dylan Frittelli, Jared Sawada

Copyright 2019 Hawaii News Now. All rights reserved.
Full-field PGA Tour events are officially back with this week’s Sony Open at Waialae Country Club. It has been almost two months since golf fans could enjoy a normal-size PGA Tour event. No longer—as we’ll be back with some primetime golf at this old Seth Raynor-designed, Tom Doak-renovated layout in Hawaii.

Our group of experts, which includes a PGA Tour caddie providing insight from the front lines every week—this week reporting from Waialae Country Club, thanks to our partnership with The Caddie Network—plus golf handicappers, correctly predicted three of the six champions in the fall wraparound season. So we’re excited to keep the momentum moving with winning picks in 2019.

Here’s who our panel of experts likes this week at the Sony Open: